Donate Hello my name is

CJ

Age 33
Birthday 2/18/1986
Rescued From Research

Member of
Freddy’s Family

I am an Aquarius.

My Personality

  • Sweet
  • Smart
  • Diva

My Favorite Things

  • My Caregivers
  • My Best Friend, Brandy
  • Juice
  • Peanuts
  • A floral boot given to me by one of my favorite caregivers

My Art

I enjoy art as an enrichment activity. Take a look at the online gift shop to see art currently available for sale.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My Video

Here I am being groomed by my best friend, Brandy.

CJ

Click for photos of CJ

My History

I was born on February 18, 1986, at The Coulston Foundation to mother Yvette and father Tarzan. My mother cared for me very well, but despite this, I was taken from her when I was just two days old. A few months before my 2nd birthday, I was used in a biomedical research study in which I was anesthetized with Ketamine once a week for more than a year. For the next six years, I was assigned to multiple research studies and was anesthetized repeatedly. When I was 8 years old, I started having seizures, which occurred regularly for several years. When I was 11 years old, I met Brandy, who became my best friend and I am still living with her today.

Save the Chimps rescued me in 2002. Due to the expert treatment of the veterinarian, I have not has a seizure in over eight years! Today, my best friend Brandy and I are members of Freddy’s family. In 2011 we moved to our island home in Florida. I prefer to spend my time indoors or on the outdoor concrete patio in front of the building, rarely venturing into the grass of the island. I enjoy art as an enrichment activity and creates beautiful masterpieces.

Donate to support CJ’s lifelong care in sanctuary.